A New Mafia Game Is Now Confirmed, and There's More Good News
Casual

A New Mafia Game Is Now Confirmed, and There’s More Good News

A New Mafia Game Is Now Confirmed, and There's More Good News

A New Mafia Game Is Now Confirmed, and There’s More Good News

It is finally official. In May, it was announced that a fourth Mafia-related game was in development. Rumours suggest that the game would be a prequel set in Italy and explore the origins of the mafia’s Salieri crime clan. Bloomberg claimed that Mafia5 was being created alongside Mafia4. Hangar 13 is also planning a major comeback for this franchise. 2K Gaming has announced the fourth instalment, although we can’t confirm the existence of Mafia 5…

2K Games announced that the project was “a few years away” to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the original Mafia. He stated that while we can’t give any more information, it’s exciting to continue working on the beloved franchise and entertain our players with new stories.
2K Games keeps it very quiet about whether the game is a prequel, but you never know what you might get. This is especially important, considering that it’s not all the good news 2K has to share.

The studio also announced that the original mafia would remain free for download on Steam between the 1st and 5th of September. This is a great opportunity to get this game if you haven’t yet. The promotion ends at 6PM BST/ 10AM PST/ 1PM ET. The ‘Fair Play” race mission can be viewed here.\

A New Mafia Game Is Now Confirmed, and There’s More Good News
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top