Schedule and Maintenance Timer for FFXIV (Aug 28, Patch 6.2.2 Hotfix)
Guide

Schedule and Maintenance Timer for FFXIV (Aug 28, Patch 6.2.2 Hotfix)

Schedule and Maintenance Timer for FFXIV (Aug 28, Patch 6.2.2 Hotfix)

Schedule and Maintenance Timer for FFXIV (August 28, Patch 6.2.2 Hotfix)

You’ve likely been affected by the unexpected maintenance period for Final Fantasy XIV. In case you are wondering why FFXIV is offline for four hours, we thought we would let everyone know. It’s due to Patch 6 hotfixes. We hope you were not in the middle of an EX trial, raid clear, or MSQ cutscene while FFXIV maintenance hit.

The Lodestone and the in-game messages stated that FFXIV would be offline for Patch 6.2 hotfixes. Maintenance will begin on August 28 at 11:00 p.m. PT (August 29 at 2:00 a.m. ET). ET). It is expected to end on August 29 at 3:00 a.m. PT / 6 a.m. ET. The maintenance timer will start 30 minutes before the world visit, and data centre travel systems are disabled.

You can also check out all the FFXIV HTML6.2 coverage. How to Unlock Island Sanctuary, and then our Comprehensive Island Sanctuary Guide will show you everything you need. To gear up for this patch, check out our guide on how to farm Tomestones and obtain the powerful Lunar Envoy gear. You can also check out our Abyssos raid guide if you need assistance clearing the raid tier.

We hope those interested in the next tier will be able to do so soon. August 30Savage raids will go live Tuesday, August 30, at 3:00 AM PT / 6 AM PT. ET. For the first instance, you must have completed all normal Abyssos raids. To check the new pieces of gear, you can use our FFXIV Item database.

This article will be updated with information about hotfixes that are available after the FFXIV maintenance.

Schedule and Maintenance Timer for FFXIV (Aug 28, Patch 6.2.2 Hotfix)
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top