After only two patches to the Shadowlands expansion, World of Warcraft players have already begun to look towards the next major content release of the MMORPG. It is now known that it will be called Dragonflight.

Many players are hoping that World of Warcraft: Dragonflight will bring a refreshing experience to the game. The release date for World of Warcraft is set for April. Blizzard has officially revealed it. Here’s everything we know about the story and gameplay.

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Release date

Wowhead discovered the first credible leak named World of Warcraft: Dragonflight. It was based on web certifications and code mentioning Epic, Heroic and base editions.

WoW: Dragonflight was revealed on April 19, with no information regarding a possible release date. We have some details to help speculate on when that could happen.

The release of expansions has been relatively predictable since Wrath of the Lich King. They are released every two years. Shadowlands launched closer to pre-Legion increases, with Legion and Battle for Azeroth arriving in August.

WoW: Dragonflight’s launch date has been set for November 28, 2022. patch 10.0 will likely go live about a month earlier.

A release date for World of Warcraft: Dragonflight: November 28, 2022

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Story

WoW: Dragonflight’s story is back in Azeroth. It centres around the return of the Dragon Aspect to the Dragon Isles, which they discovered after a long absence.

Players can work with the five Dragon Aspects as they explore the new zones. This will help them rebuild their purpose and perhaps redefine it.

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight New Race/Class

WoW: Dragonflight introduces WoW’s first hybrid race/class: the Dracthyr/Evoker. This is a significant shift as Dracthyr cannot harness the power of Evoker classes, and Evokers can only be Dracthyr.

They were created by Neltharion and can be customized in their humanoid and draconic forms. They can summon the magic of all five aspects of the dragons and have unique abilities such as Wing Buffet.

Dracthyr can choose from two specializations and wear mail armour. Preservation focuses more on healing with primarily green and bronze magic, while Devastation is focused on ranged damage.

You can also use Empower to get additional effects by holding the cast button.

Players can choose the faction they wish to be part of as heroes when creating their characters. Evokers begin at level 58 and have a designated starter zone.

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Gameplay

The WoW: Dragonflight reveal revealed the first details of its forthcoming gameplay changes. Five new zones will be available to explore. Each one is important to Dragon Aspects and can also house its inhabitants, such as centaurs or tuskers.

A new capital city has been added to the Dragon Isles. This will be most players’ primary base of operations throughout the expansion. The game’s level cap will be increased to 70.

The new Dragonriding system allows players to customize their drake mount. It is available from the beginning and not locked during a patch. This allows for greater flexibility when traversing the Dragon Isles. You can upgrade the item as you go through the expansion.

WoW: Dragonflight’s launch date brings a wholly redesigned talent system. It is more similar to the pre-Mists of Pandaria one but also introduces new changes. Two trees are available to you – one for class-specific utility and another for their chosen specialization.

Loadouts allow you to save time and switch between loads quickly, while the frequency at which talents can reset doesn’t change.

The game’s interface will be given a fresh look. It will have a cleaner, more modern appearance, less clutter, and better visibility. Additionally, it will get a redesign that allows players to customize the game by moving elements around the screen without needing to use add-ons.

The new UI will remember the different layouts of your classes’ specializations and automatically switch between them when you want to play a different role.

The release of WoW: Dragonflight also marks the introduction of revamped professions. You can search for skilled players in crafting specific items by creating crafting orders. You can choose from the available recipes and provide a full or partial set of reagents to begin a commission.

You can locate someone nearby or use an interface similar to the auction house’s to make your order public. Please send it to your guild or a trusted player. You can also soul-bond crafted items.

Quality is now a part of both reagents as well as crated products. It is a measure of how valuable the crafting item will be. Players can earn specialization points by crafting, including the ability to find books and speak to NPCs.

In the capital, there will be crafting tables where you can make items and introduce a social aspect to your profession. Because each job has gear, you don’t need to keep it in your backpack. You can upgrade these pieces of equipment over time to get better ones.

All Alliance and Horde players who don’t have War Mode on will share their mob tags when the expansion goes live. Although there is a limit to 5 characters attacking each mob in MMORPG, this minor change bridges the gap between the two factions.

Additionally, boat times will be added. This will make it easier to see how long you must wait before sailing between different areas.

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight System Requirements

Minimum Requirements

    • Operating System: Windows® 7 64-bit
    • Processor: 4 Cores, 3.0 GHz processor (4th Generation Intel® Core™ Haswell or AMD Ryzen™ Zen)
    • Video: DirectX® 12 capable 3 GB GPU (NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 900 series, AMD™ GCN 4th gen, or Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics)
    • Memory: 8 GB RAM
    • Storage: Solid State Drive (SSD) 128GB available space
    • Internet: Broadband internet connection
    • Input: Keyboard and mouse required
  • Resolution: 1280×720 minimum display resolution

Recommended Specifications

    • Operating System: Windows® 10 64-bit
    • Processor: 6 Cores, 3.5 GHz processor (8th Generation Intel® Core™ Coffee Lake or AMD Ryzen™ Zen 2)
    • Video: DirectX® 12 capable 8 GB GPU (NVIDIA® GeForce® RTX, AMD™ RDNA™ 2, or Intel® Arc™ 7 Graphics)
    • Memory: 16 GB RAM
    • Storage: Solid State Drive (SSD) 128GB available space
    • Internet: Broadband internet connection
    • Input: Multi-button mouse with scroll wheel
  • Resolution: 1280×720 minimum display resolution

Where can you buy World of Warcraft: Dragonflight, and how much does it cost?

WoW: Dragonflight gives players a choice between three editions: Base ($49.99/€49.99), Heroic ($69.99/€69.99, and Epic ($89.99/€89.99). Aside from a more extensive set of cosmetic goodies, the Heroic edition also grants a level-60 character boost, while the Epic edition adds 30 days of game time.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top